In an effort not to suck

I’m still raising money for Love146 by Treading on Trafficking. I haven’t been talking about it much in real life or on the interwebs because it’s so uncomfortable to ask people for money. When I went to Love146’s conference nearly two years ago, Rob Morris, a co-founder of Love146, said a few words to the attendees at the closing of the conference. He said that when people ask what it’s going to take to end sex trafficking his answer is, “for all of us to not suck.” And I feel like I kind of suck when I’m scared off from asking people in my life to donate to help end sex trafficking because it makes me uncomfortable.

So, will you please donate to my Tread on Trafficking campaign? There are people who most definitely do not suck who need funding to help rehabilitate trafficking survivors and warn others of the horrors of trafficking.

Leave a comment